Above Nav Container

Utility Container

Search Trigger (Container)

Button (Container)

Mobile Menu Trigger (container)

Embed

Off Canvas Navigation Container

Close Trigger (container)

Search

MS Girls XC

All Middle School girls may participate MS XC. Boys and girls practice and compete together. Teams compete against area schools. The goal of the program is to develop skills for players of all levels. Beginners are needed and are encouraged to play.

Pre-Season: August 22-September 2 (Monday-Friday 8:00-9:30am)
Season: September 6-October 27
Practice: Monday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday 3:15 - 4:45pm

Coach Jessica Schellack

Jessica was a three-season athlete in high school. She ran outdoor track for four years and cross country for three years, being appointed Captain for all in her Jr. and Sr. years. She achieved varsity status in her sophomore year and was appointed Captain thereafter for cross country, and in her Junior year for indoor/outdoor. Throughout high school, she helped coach track for local municipal programs.

Jessica was introduced to running by her mother at the young age of 5! She grew to enjoy athletics and sports, appreciating its ability to build fitness, endurance, and character. She continued in college with the novice rowing team at the University of Michigan, receiving an Academic Achievement Award for Scholar Athletes her freshman year. For the remainder of college and graduate school, she would participate in various intramural sports, running road races until the pandemic.

Jessica is honored to return to The Wilberforce School athletics for a second season and hopes to mentor student athletes such that they find joy in sports and overall fitness and achieve their potential in competition, all to the glory of God. In between runs, she manages Penstock Coffee with her husband, their three children, and flock of ducks.

Head Coach Jessica Schellack

Assistant Coach Wayne Hailstone

Calendar- MS Cross Country

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Apr 28
Mon, Apr 29
Tue, Apr 30
Wed, May 1
Thu, May 2
Fri, May 3
Sat, May 4
Sun, May 5
Mon, May 6
Tue, May 7
Wed, May 8
Thu, May 9
Fri, May 10
Sat, May 11
Sun, May 12
Mon, May 13
Tue, May 14
Wed, May 15
Thu, May 16
Fri, May 17
Sat, May 18
Sun, May 19
Mon, May 20
Tue, May 21
Wed, May 22
Thu, May 23
Fri, May 24
Sat, May 25
Sun, May 26
Mon, May 27
Tue, May 28
Wed, May 29
Thu, May 30
Fri, May 31
Sat, Jun 1